Executive Members

Executive Message


Our Objectives:

Our Association is for the children and we are always in need of more volunteers. Please do not hesitate to express an interest to any member of our Association. We have a Convenor on duty every evening at Cedar Park, any one of whom would be happy to provide you with information. Our complete list of Executive are listed here. Contact any one of them at any time, if you have questions or concerns or if you can help in any way. 

We need the involvement and commitment of new parents to the Association. As our current executives' children grow and leave the system, there must be new volunteers to take their place.

Please get involved

  • To foster, govern and improve the sport of Baseball in the Town of Ajax
  • To teach and help develop fair play, sportsmanship and team work at all times
  • To have fun




    Position Voting Executive Member Non-Voting Associate Member
    President Rich Leitch
    Past President
    Vice President Scott Manson
    Ombudsman OPEN
    Treasurer Karen Warwick
    Secretary Jennifer Brokelman
    Special Events Director Kelley Caise
    Registrar Karen MacDonald OPEN
    Equipment / Uniform Director Wayne Clarke OPEN
    Sponsorship Director Nicole Elliott Doug Elliott
    Publicity Director Mike Calderaro
    Field Director Joe Cizmazija OPEN
    Rep Convenor John Warwick
    Select Convenor Andy Topolie OPEN
    Scheduling Director Sarah MacRae
    Tournament Director Scott Manson
    Director of Development Sam Dwyer
    Convenor in Chief Leigh Welch
    Supervisor of Umpires John Petsinis OPEN
    Umpire Scheduler John Petsinis
    Snack Bar Director Karen Warwick

    Jr. T-Ball & T-Ball Convenor Becky Opzoomer
    Jr. Rookie & Rookie Convenor Shari Ralph-Topolie
    Mosquito Convenor Jacqui Deane
    Peewee Convenor Vic Munro  
    Bantam Convenor OPEN
    Midget Convenor OPEN 
    Life Member
    Wayne Clarke
    Life Member Ed McQuillen
    Life Member Becky Opzoomer


    To Volunteer, please contact: Wayne Clarke